Named Governance Structure for NMAT


NMAT Members Committee

3-5 ‘Independent’ people

Meet two or three times per year to sign off accounts and challenge annual data and SEF/Development Plans.

Appoints Trustees to the Main Board.

Alan Shield, Alan Brundall, Allan Mansfield and Iain Fuller



Board of Trustees

Made up of 7 – 9 Trustees in the first instance (Potential to grow as the MAT grows)

includes Finance and Risk Management Responsibilities.

Meets half termly to monitor MAT finances, to monitor and challenge the Executive Principal and analyse the impact/scrutiny of the Local Governing Body meetings and Link Governor reports.

Allan Mansfield, Keith Brentnall, Jo Liddle, Andrew Tickle, Paul Thwaites, Martin Demoily, Louise Fletcher, Adeel Bashir, Julie Thomas, Janette Charnock, Matthew Welch, and Lee Brown – Executive Principal.



Nunthorpe Academy Local Governing Body

Half Termly Meetings

Local Governing Body Committee

Chair – Andy Murray

Vice Chair – Jenny Mrozik


Nunthorpe Academy
North East Schools Teaching Alliance